MatchQuarters
The Art Of X
The Art of X Show: Teaching Coverages
0:00
-45:35

The Art of X Show: Teaching Coverages

Learn the basics of split-field coverage and my teaching philosophy in this introductory pod.

Share


In this episode, I talk about:

  • Coverages are just shapes / The Geometry of football

  • Six words I use to define roles within coverage

  • Terms to know / Technique glossary - Split flow vs. Load Flow / Push & Tack-Back

  • Defining verticals & Smash Rules

  • Alignment basics - Safety spokes

» For a comprehensive breakdown of how I teach & categorize my coverages, check out my full-length book on the topic, Match Quarters - A Modern Guidebook to Split-Field Coverages




Amazon Audible



Last week’s episode:


» MatchQuarters is a reader-supported publication. So, make sure to subscribe, like, and share articles.

Share


© 2023 MatchQuarters.com | Cody Alexander | All rights reserved.


Read all of MQ's articles

Visit MQ's Template Shop

Follow MQ on Twitter

Subscribe to MQ's YouTube

0 Comments